Partner List

Short Span Steel Bridge Alliance Partners

The Short Span Steel Bridge Alliance is made up of partners from various sectors of the industry. For information on the benefits of becoming a member, view How To Get Involved

Fabricators

Member Name Contact Information

Bill Killeen, PE
President
ACROW Bridge
www.acrow.com

181 New Road
Parsippany, NJ 07054-5645
973-244-0080
wtkilleen@acrowusa.com

Acrow Bridge

William J. Reeves
Chief Estimator - Bridge
AFCO Steel, LLC
www.afcosteel.com

1423 East 6th Street
Little Rock, AR 72202
501-340-6336
WReeves@AfcoSteel.com

Engineering Department Manager
AMECO USA
www.AMECO-USA.com

4600 W. 160th Street
Cleveland, OH 44135
440-899-9400
Inquiry.Dept@AMECO-USA.com

 

Mark Thompson
AT&F
www.atfco.com

12314 Elmwood Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44111
216-252-1500
thompsonm@atfco.com

David G. Rogers
Director of Sales and Engineering
Big-R Manufacturing
www.bigrmfg.com

PO Box 1290
Greeley, CO 80632-1290
970-347-2206
dgrogers@bigrbridge.com

 BIG R

Eric Lévesque ing.,M.Sc.
Engineering Manager, New Products
Canam-Bridges, a division of Canam Group Inc.
www.canambridges.com

1445 rue du Grand-Tronc
Québec (Québec) G1N 4G1
418-683-2561 ext.3616
eric.levesque@groupecanam.com

 

Thomas Stockhausen
President
CDR Bridge Systems LLC
www.cdrbridges.com

503 Martindale St, Suite 610
Pittsburgh PA 15212
412-322-0313 x108
Thomas.stockhausen@cdrmaguire.com

 

Steve England
Vice President of Operations
Cherubini Group
http://www.cherubinigroup.com
50 Joseph Zatzman Drive
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada B3B 1N8
902-468-5630
sengland@cherubinigroup.com
Cherubini Logo
 
Joe Wendt
President
Chicago Metal Rolled Products
www.cmrp.com

3715 S. Rockwell St.
Chicago, IL 60632
800-798-4504
joe@cmrp.com

Ted Swenson
Manager of Sales and Estimating
CIANBRO Fabrication & Coating Corporation
www.cianbro.com

333 Hunnewell Avenue 
P.O. Box 1000 
Pittsfield, ME 04967 
207-679-2402 
207-416-9584 
tswenson@cianbro.com


 
Chad Reitmeyer
President
CLR, Inc.
www.clrconstruction.com

2620 N. Walnut Street, Suite 1110
Bloomington, IN 47404
812-336-3438
creitmeyer@aol.com

Brian Flint
Contech Engineered Solutions LLC
www.conteches.com
 
9025 Centre Pointe Drive, Suite 400
West Chester, OH 45069
513-645-7486
bflint@conteches.com 

 

Monty Marsh
Product Development Manager
Contractors Materials Company
www.cmcmmi.com

10320 S. Medallion Dr.
Cincinnati, OH 45241
513-733-3000
mmarsh@cmcmmi.com

Scott Matson
D-MAC Industries, Inc
www.SameDaySteelDeck.com

1880 D-MAC Drive
Alpharetta, GA 30004
800-878-3622
scott@d-macindustries.com

D-Mac

Gary W. Wisch
Vice President, Engineering
DeLong's Inc.
www.delongsinc.com
 
301 Dix Road
P.O. Box 479
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-635-6121
garyw@delongsinc.com
DeLong's 

Dan Altenhofen
Estimating Manager
Fought & Company, Inc. 
www.foughtsteel.com


14255 SW 72nd Avenue
Tigard, OR 97224
503-639-3141
Dan@foughtsteel.com
 

John McGaharan

Toll Processing Sales
GH Metal Solutions
www.ghmetalsolutions.com 

2890 Airport Road NW
Fort Payne, AL 35968
404-821-0274
jmcgaharan@Feralloy.com 

 

Steve Bussanmas
Vice President
Sales & Marketing
High Steel Structures Inc.
www.HighSteel.com

1915 Old Philadelphia Pike (17602)
PO Box 10008
Lancaster PA 17605-0008
717-390-4270
sbussanmas@high.net

HIGH Steel Structures

Josh Suter
Vice President
HW Metals
www.hwmetals.com

19480 SW 118th Ave.
Tualatin, Oregon 97062
503-692-1690
joshsuter@hwmetals.com

H.W. Metals

Robert J. Arch, P.E
Chief Engineer
J. R. Hoe and Sons
www.jrhoe.com

101 Ironwood Road
Middlesboro, KY 40965
606-248-5560
rjarch@jrhoe.com

J.R. Hoe

Greg Willey
Business Development Manager
Johnson Machine Works, Inc.
www.jmworks.com

318 N 11th Street
Chariton, IA 50049
800-432-3214
641-774-2191
sales@jmworks.com

Chris Davis
L.B. Foster Company
www.lbfoster.com

415 Holiday Dr.
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
412-928-3548
cdavis@lbfoster.com

Patrick Collings, P.E.
President and General Manager
Lane Enterprises
www.lane-enterprises.com

3905 Hartzdale Drive
Suite 514
Camp Hill, PA 17011
717- 761-8175
pcollings@lane-enterprises.com

Lane Enterprise

Bryan Sandvig
Bridge Division Manager
LeJeune Steel Company
www.lejeunesteel.com

118 W. 60th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55419
612-861-3321
Bryan.Sandvig@lejeunesteel.us

Mark Mittleman, P. Eng. 
Contract Sales Manager
M&G Steel Ltd.
http://mgsteel.ca
 
2285 Speers Road 
Oakville, Ontario, Canada L6L 2X9 
905-469-6442 ext. 232 
647-231-1045 
mmittleman@mgsteel.ca 



 

Dave Cox
Plant Manager
Maico Industries, Inc.
www.maicoind.com

936 Highway 14
Ellsworth, Kansas 67439
785-472-5390
dave.cox@maicoind.com

Tim Woll
Corporate Accounts Manager
Moran Iron Works
www.moraniron.com
11739 M68/33 Hwy
Onaway, MI 49765
989-733-2011
twoll@moraniron.com
 Moran Iron Works
Joe Wishard
Business Development Director
PVS Structures 
www.PVSteelFab.com 
501 Ave H
Carter Lake, IA 51510
712-347-4298
jwishard@pvsteel.com
 

Michael J Mabin
President/CEO
PennFab, Inc.
www.pennfab.com

1431 Ford Rd
Bensalem PA, 19020
215-245-1577
MJM@PennFab.com

Richard Roland
Product Manager
PKM Steel Service, Inc.
www.pkmsteel.com

228 E. Avenue A
PO Box 920
Salina,KS 67402
785-827-3638
richard.roland@pkmsteel.com

Tony Ghioldi
Vice President - Sales
Quality Bridge & Fab, Inc.
www.qualitybridgeandfab.com

3608F Sharon Road
PO Box 420
West Middlesex, PA 16159
724-528-1800
tonyghioldi@qualitybridgeandfab.com

Paul King, MS, P. Eng.
Vice President of Engineering
Rapid-Span Group
http://www.rapidspan.com/

1145 Industrial Drive
Armstrong, BC V0E 1B6
800-661-2047 
PKing@RapidSpan.com



 

Bob McCoskery
Sales/Estimating
RTI Fabrication
www.rtibridge.com/

89 Kruger Rd
Plains, MT 59859
406-544-5927
pln5933@blackfoot.net

 

Daniel Stancescu, P.Eng.
Director New Business & Product Development
Samuel Roll Form Group
www.rollformgroup.com

6701 Financial Drive, Suite 100 
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada L5N 7J7
905-270-5300, X40306
dstancescu@rollformgroup.com

 
Dennis Gonano, PE
Ohio Regional Manager
Stahl Sheaffer Engineering, LLC
www.sse-llc.com 
1401 S. Main Street, Suite 203
North Canton, OH 44720
330-794-5490
dgonano@sse-llc.com
 

Justin Murphy
Vice Pres./Gen. Manager
Stinger Bridge & Iron
www.stingerbridgeandiron.com

4248 N. Hwy 87
Coolidge, AZ 85128
520-723-5383
jmurphy@stingerbridgeandiron.com

Todd Collister
General Manager
Supreme Steel Bridge Division
www.supremegroup.com

10496 21 Street NW Knightsbridge Rd
Edmonton, Alberta T6P 1W4
780-467-2266
todd.collister@supremegroup.com

Guy C. Nelson, PE
TEG Engineering, LLC
www.tegcivil.com

1505 44th Street, Suite B SW
Wyoming, MI 49509
616-261-8630
gnelson@tegcivil.com

Jamie Holzberger
Area Manager, Bridge
TrueNorth Steel
www.TrueNorthSteel.com
5405 Momont Road
Missoula, MT 59808
406-532-7126
Jamie.Holzberger@TrueNorthSteel.com
TrueNorth Steel 

Dan Rogovin
President
U.S. Bridge
www.usbridge.com

201 Wheeling Avenue, PO Box 757
Cambridge, OH 43725
740-432-6334
drogovin@usbridge.com

US BRIDGE

Dennis DeJack
General Manager
West Coast Iron, Inc.
www.westcoastiron.com

9302 Jamacha Road
Spring Valley CA 91977
619-464-8456
dennis@westcoastiron.com

David Clemens
Sales Manager, Highway Products
Wheeler Lumber, LLC
www.wheeler-con.com

9330 James Avenue South
Bloomington, MN 55431
925-929-7854
dclemens@wheeler-con.com

Wheeler

Michael B. Beatty
Project Manager
Wyatt Resources Inc.
www.wyattresources.com

P O Box 744, 5623 FM 359
Fulshear, TX 77441
281-346-6111
mbeatty@wyattresources.com

Wyatt

Designers

Member Name Contact Information

Gary Ousley
President
Alchemy Engineering Associates
www.alchemyengineeringassociates.com

546 W. Old Middlecreek Road
Prestonburg, KY 41653
606-886-8889 
alchemy@alchemyengineering.net



David Traini
Structures Group Manager - Columbus
E.L. Robinson Engineering
www.elrobinsonengineering.com

1801 Watermark Drive, Suite 310
Columbus, OH 43215
614-586-0642
DTraini@elrobinson.com


Fasteners

Member Name Contact Information
Ed Self
VP Sales & Marketing
Birmingham Fastener Inc.
www.bhamfast.com
 
931 Avenue W
Birmingham, AL 35214
205-591-0246
Ed.self@bhamfast.com
 

Duke Perry
General Manager
Bluearc Stud Welding
www.bluearcstudwelding.com

11220 E. Main Street
Huntley, IL 60142
877-824-7883
dukeperry@imageindustries.com

Bluearc

Rich Giusti Jr.
Sales Representative
Haydon Bolts, Inc.
www.HaydonBolts.com

1181 Unity Street
Philadelphia, PA 19124
215-537-8700
RichJr@HaydonBolts.com

 
Brent Godbout
Northland Fastening Systems
www.norfas.com
 
380 Rivertown Drive, Suite 800
Woodbury, MN 55125
651-730-7770
brent@norfas.com
 
 

Don West
Regional Sales Manager
Nucor Fastener Division
www.nucor-fastener.com

P.O. Box 6100
St Joe, Indiana 46785
800-955-6826
don.west@nucor.com

Nucor Fastner | SSSBA Partner

Joe Howard
St. Louis Screw & Bolt
www.stlouisscrewbolt.com

2000 Access Blvd
Madison IL 62060
800-237-7059
slhoward@stlouisscrewbolt.com

 

Coaters

Member Name Contact Information

Thomas Langill
Technical Director
American Galvanizers Association
www.galvanizeit.org

6881 South Holly Circle
Suite 108
Centennial, CO 80112
720-554-0900 ext. 14
tlangill@galvanizeit.org

American Galvanizers Assoc
Kevin Irving
Marketing Mgr, Northern Oper.
AZZ Galvanizing Services
www.azzgalvanizing.com 
625 Mills Road
Joliet, IL 60433
815-723-5000 x212
kevinirving@azzgalv.com

AZZ

Dee McNeill
Regional Market Director Bridge and Highway
The Sherwin-Williams Company
www.sherwin-williams.com/

45 NE Loop 410 Suite 680
San Antonio, Texas 78216
210-861-2286
dee.l.mcneill@sherwin.com

Sherwin Williams

Rich Collins
Sales & Marketing Manager
V&S Galvanizing LLC
www.hotdipgalvanizing.com/

987 Buckeye Park Road
Columbus, OH 43207
614-443-4621
RichardC@HotDipGalv.com

Mark Mellon
National Sales and Marketing Manager
Valmont Coatings
www.Valmont.com

9520 E. Broadway
Tampa, FL 33619
813-621-8990
813-220-3443 cell
mark.mellon@valmont.com

valmont

Industry Associations

Member Name Contact Information

Ed Whalen
President
Canadian Institute of Steel Construction (CISC-ICCA)
www.cisc-icca.ca

3760 14th Avenue
Suite 200
Markham, Ontario, Canada L3R 3T7
905-946-0864
ewhalen@cisc-icca.ca



Tiziano Perea, Ph.D.
Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana - Azc
Depto. Materiales, Área de Estructuras
Campus Azcapotzalco
www.azc.uam.mx


Av. San Pablo 180,         Edif. 4P, Of. 14
Azcapotzalco, D.F. C.P. 02200, MÉXICO
(52-55) 5318-9455
tperea@azc.uam.mx

Michael McGough
Chief Engineer
National Corrugated Steel Pipe Association
www.ncspa.org
14070 Proton Road, Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75244 
877-339-4448
mmcgough@ncspa.org
NCSPA 

Calvin Schrage
Regional Director
National Steel Bridge Alliance
www.steelbridges.org

5620 Harding Drive
Lincoln, NE 68521
402-466-1007
schrage@steelbridges.org

NSBA

Catherine Flaherty, CAE
Executive Director
Steel Fabricators of New England
www.ssfne.org

11 Robert Toner Blvd.,# 234
North Attleboro, MA 02763
603-766-7363
508-232-6005
cflaherty@ssfne.org

SNFE
Rich Tavoletti
Director
Steel Market Development Institute
www.smdisteel.org

680 Andersen Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
412-458-5822
rtavoletti@steel.org


SMDI
 

Owners

Member Name Contact Information

Brian Keierleber, P.E.
Representing NACE
Buchanan Co. Engineer
Buchanan County, Iowa
www.countyengineers.org

1511 First Street East
Independence, IA 50644
319-334-6031
319-334-9951 (fax)
engineer@co.buchanan.ia.us

NACE

Steel Producers

Member Name Contact Information
AK Steel Corporation
www.aksteel.com
9227 Centre Pointe Drive
West Chester, OH 45069
 

Dylan Alexander
Project Engineer
ArcelorMittal USA/Customer Technical Service
www.usa.arcelormittal.com

139 Modena Road
Coatesville, PA 19320
610-383-2571
Dylan.Alexander@arcelormittal.com

Arcelor Mittal

Gary Crouch
Sales Manager
Nucor-Yamato Steel Company
www.nucoryamato.com

P.O.Box 1228
Blytheville, AR 73216-1228
800-289-6977
GCrouch@nucor-yamato.com

NUCOR

Phil Bischof
Plate Product Manager
Nucor Steel - Hertford County
www.nucorhertford.com

1505 River Road
Cofield, North Carolina 27922
252-356-6637
Phil.Bischof@nucor.com

Nucor Plate Mill

David Borger
Engineering Manager
Skyline Steel
www.skylinesteel.com

8 Woodhollow Road, Suite 102
Parsippany, NJ 07054 USA
973-795-1424
David.Borger@skylinesteel.com

David Stoddard
Applications Engineer
SSAB Americas
www.ssab.com

1770 Bill Sharp Blvd.
Montepelier Steel Operations
Muscatine, IA 52761
563-381-5759
david.stoddard@ssab.com

SSAB

Service Centers

Member Name Contact Information

Keith Woods
President
Central Steel Service, Inc.
www.centralsteelservice.com

2764 Welborn Street
P.O. Box 1506
Pelham, AL 35124
800-868-6798
205-664-2950
kwoods@centralsteelservice.com 

 

Nathan Altig
Inside Sales Manager
Crest Steel Corporation 
www.creststeel.com

6580 General Road
Riverside, CA 92509
714-822-5494
NAltig@creststeel.com


Steve Mize

Vice President - Sales
Delta Steel, Inc.
www.deltasteel.com


7355 Roundhouse Lane
Houston, TX 77044
713-635-1200
smize@deltasteel.com
 

John McGaharan
Toll Processing Sales
Feralloy Corporation
www.feralloy.com


1020 North Steel Circle
Huger, SC 29450
404-821-0274
jmcgaharan@Feralloy.com 
 

John Lusdyk
Executive VP Commercial 
Infra-Metals Company
www.Infra-Metals.com

580 Middletown Blvd, Suite D-100 
Langhorne, PA 19047
800-899-3432
johnl@infra-metals.com

INTRA-METALS

Jim Collins
Metals USA
Vice President Sales
Plates and Shapes
www.MetalsUSA.com

Corporate Headquarters
2400 East Commercial Blvd
Suite 905
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
954-202-4000
JCollins@metalsusa.com

METALS USA

Kevin M. Dempsey
Triple-S Steel Holdings, Inc
Director, Business Development
www.sss-steel.com

6000 Jensen Drive
Houston, Texas 77026
713-697- 7105
Kevin.m.dempsey@sss-steel.com

Universities

Member Name Contact Information

Greg Michaelson
Assistant Professor
Marshall University
www.marshall.edu/cite/

Gullickson Hall 112
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755
304-696-5606
michaelson@marshall.edu

Michael Barker
Professor, Civil and Architectural Engineering
University of Wyoming
www.uwyo.edu

1000E University Ave
P.O. Box 3295
Laramie, WY 82071-3295
307-766-2916
barker@uwyo.edu

University of Wyoming

Karl E. Barth
SSSBA Consultant
West Virginia University
Civil / Environmental Engineering www.cemr.wvu.edu

P.O. Box 6103
Morgantown, WV 26506-6103
304-293-9921
kebarth@mail.wvu.edu

WVU

Tiziano Perea, Ph.D.
Edgar Tapia, Ph.D.
Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana - Azc
Depto. Materiales, Área de Estructuras
www.azc.uam.mx

Campus Azcapotzalco (UAM-A)
Av. San Pablo 180, Edif. 4P, Of. 14
Azcapotzalco, D.F.  C.P. 02200, MÉXICO
(52-55) 5318-9455
tperea@azc.uam.mx
etapiah@correo.azc.uam.mx

Universidad Autonoma Metropolitana

Other

Member Name Contact Information
Jason Eatherton
Sales Account Manager - West
AVEVA Group
www.aveva.com
10350 Richmond Ave
Suite 400
Houston, TX 77042
720-518-9467
Jason.eatherton@aveva.com  
AVEVA 

Christian Guckel, PhD
Project Manager, Engineered Applications
EPIC POLYMER BC RUBBER
www.epicpolymer.com

Unit 2 – 19695 92A Avenue
Langley, BC V1M 3B3
604-513-1661
cguckel@epicpolymer.com

Melinda J. Kolm, E.I.T.
Project Engineer
Magnum Piering, Inc.
www.magnumpiering.com

6082 Schumacher Park Drive
West Chester, OH 45069
800-822-7437
mkolm@magnumgeo.com

Kay Jimison
Senior Vice President 
SPS North America
www.ie-sps.com

51200 NW Staley Rd.
Banks, OR 97106
503-545-6600
jimison@ie-sps.com

Short Span Steel Bridge Alliance Corresponding Members

The Short Span Steel Bridge Alliance is made up of partners from various sectors of the industry. For information on the benefits of becoming a corresponding member, view How To Get Involved.

Company Name Website Address

Alacero

www.alacero.org

Corrugated Steel Pipe Institute (CSPI)

www.cspi.ca

Hirschfeld Industries

www.hirschfeld.com

New Zealand Transport Agency

www.nzta.govt.nz

Orthotropic Bridge Conference

www.orthotropic-bridge.org
The Upchurch Group, Inc.
www.upchurchgroup.com